A+ R A-

Community Briefs

E-mail Print PDF

Share this article with a friend

Board of Supervisors to Honor 47 Outstanding County Employees

As part of National Public Service Recognition Week, the San Bernardino County Board of Supervisors will publicly recognize 47 County employees at its May 11, 2010, board meeting. At this once-a-year opportunity to recognize the everyday work of public servants, one employee from each participating County department has been selected for an Award for Excellence, based on outstanding service to the county and its citizens. Aside from their regular job duties, many honorees devote their time and expertise to support community service activities throughout the county.

2010 marks the 21st year that the County has participated in this national Public Service Recognition Week event. Public employees in the United States and around the world take part in the annual celebration honoring the men and women serving America as federal, state, and local government employees. The County’s honoree selection is based on specific criteria including customer service, initiative and leadership, accomplishments, and attitude.

Following the awards presentation on Tuesday, honorees will also be recognized at a private reception in the government center rotunda, sponsored by the San Bernardino Public Employees Association.

The following County employees are being recognized as part of Public Service Recognition Week:

Beatriz Valdez, County Administrative Office

Jackie Laird, Department of Aging & Adult Services

Allen Lampman, Department of Agriculture/Weights & Measures Denay Morgan, Airports

Jeri DeWitt, Department of Architecture & Engineering Christopher Cook, Arrowhead Regional Medical Center

Richard Armstrong, Assessor Cindia Casillas, Auditor/Controller-Recorder- Treasurer-Tax Collector

Linda Santillano, Auditor/Controller-Recorder- Treasurer-Tax Collector

Peter Muller, Department of Behavioral Health

Joseph Michael, Board of Retirement

Annette Taylor, Board of Supervisors

Jeffrey Schroer, Department of Child Support Services

Elizabeth Scott-Jones, Children and Family Services

Norma Fite, Clerk of the Board of Supervisors

Michael Sadsad, Community Development & Housing

Penny Alexander-Kelley, County Counsel

John Thomas, District Attorney Clarissa Jimenez, Economic Development Agency

Soua Vang, Economic Development Department

Cheri Pedroza-Duran, Facilities Management

Leigh Overton, Fire Department

Ruth Griffin, First 5 San Bernardino

Rick Wright, Fleet Management

William Ward, Flood Control

Linda Whittle, Human Resources Department

Rosemary Esparza, Information Services

Gia Kim, Land Development

Tricia Munoz, Land Use Services

David Martinez, Library

Karen Saffle, Museum

Elizabeth Stuart, Performance, Education & Resource Centers

Cinda Grayson, Preschool Services Department

Julie Hovis, Probation Department

Sam Knudsen, Public Defender

Tammi Graham, Department of Public Health

Diana Diaz, Purchasing

Elsy Banks, Real Estate Services

Joseph N. Oliver, Regional Parks

Mary Lou Mongar, Registrar of Voters

Eileen Egland, Risk Management

John Cronin, Sheriff-Coroner-Public Administrator

Michael Murphy, Solid Waste Management

Celia McDonald, Special Districts

Juanita Williams, Transitional Assistance Department

Sally Gibson, Veterans Affairs

Mike Holtz, Workforce Development


Add comment

By using our comment system, you agree to not post profane, vulgar, offensive, or slanderous comments. Spam and soliciting are strictly prohibited. Violation of these rules will result in your comments being deleted and your IP Address banned from accessing our website in the future. Your e-mail address will NOT be published, sold or used for marketing purposes.

Security code

BVN National News Wire