A+ R A-

Awardees Announced for NAACP Dinner

E-mail Print PDF

Share this article with a friend

The San Bernardino Branch of the NAACP has announced this year’s Freedom Fund Dinner awardees who are in the field of health education. Awardees will be presented on October 27, 2011 at 5:30 p.m. at the Hilton Hotel. The speaker is the renowned Psychologist, author and speaker, Dr. Gloria Morrow.

Awardees are: Assembly Member Wilmer Amina Carter, Healthy Lifestyle Advocate Pioneer; Connie Lexion, Nutrition Advocate Pioneer; Cynthia Davis, AIDS Awareness Pioneer; Loistine Herndon, Youth Healthy Eating Advocate Pioneer; City of Fontana, Healthy Citizens Pioneer; Loma Linda School of Public Health, Center of Adventist Health Studies, Outstanding Health Institution; Jordan Daniels, Student of the Year; Ernest C Levister Jr. M.D. Professional Health Advocate Pioneer; and George H Small M.D., MPh, Community Health Advocate Pioneer.

Tickets are $75.00 per person. For more information on the Freedom Fund Dinner, contact the San Bernardino NAACP office at 909.887.7411.

Add comment

By using our comment system, you agree to not post profane, vulgar, offensive, or slanderous comments. Spam and soliciting are strictly prohibited. Violation of these rules will result in your comments being deleted and your IP Address banned from accessing our website in the future. Your e-mail address will NOT be published, sold or used for marketing purposes.

Security code

BVN National News Wire