A+ R A-

Young Visionaries Holds Graduating Ceremony

E-mail Print PDF

Share this article with a friend
Young Visionaries Youth Leadership Academy is currently leading a Youth Violence Prevention/P.R.I.D.E Program to instill leadership qualities in the community's youth and redirect their energy towards less violent, more productive pursuits and we'd like you to help us honor our next group of young graduates.

The Youth Violence Prevention Program is training young people to be individual thinkers and to be better citizens; ones who are about building up the community not tearing it down.  Thus, youth are being instructed in gang prevention/intervention, anger management, decision making, conflict resolution, character building, goal setting and social & communication skills.  Other vital components of the program include YVYLA's mental health and substance abuse elements to help address those root causes for the youth's violent behavior.

It is the intention of the Youth Violence Prevention Program/P.R.I.D.E. to impart to its participants the kind of knowledge and skill required to lessen the person to person violence and create safer communities.    We believe that by first training young people to think for themselves instead of following the crowd, to take responsibility for their own actions even when they're angry and how to express those feelings in a nonviolent manner we are creating a more confident, more capable, more considerate group of young citizens.  And the young people are working hard to become better citizens, better individuals and it is our honor to acknowledge their efforts and success.

On January 3rd they will be honoring the proud graduates of the program's next completed session at 4:30PM at 18136 Jurupa, Bloomington, CA 92316 . 

Congratulations graduating youth:

Anthony Allen
Zacqrey Childers
Chris Arias
Dana Draper
Jose Lopez
Francisco Falcon
Keith Frey
Richie Santiago
Jesse Lobato
Kevin Hansen
Kenneth Havens
Arturo Harris
Roberto Jacobo
Damion Jimerson
Abelino Leyva
Ricardo Morataya
Jewell Nelson
Raymond Olmedo

Raymond Ramirez
Warren Woods
Jordan Edwards
Fernando Diaz
Anton Jones
Storm Arreola
Anthony Williams
Rudolfo Moreno
Herbert Martinez
Rene Romero
Robert Rivers
Michael Alvarez
Eric Lerma
Roosevelt Eastland
Anthony Arellano
Ruben Sotelo
Michael Rodriguez
Rodney Larkette
Robert Smith

Add comment

By using our comment system, you agree to not post profane, vulgar, offensive, or slanderous comments. Spam and soliciting are strictly prohibited. Violation of these rules will result in your comments being deleted and your IP Address banned from accessing our website in the future. Your e-mail address will NOT be published, sold or used for marketing purposes.

Security code

BVN National News Wire