A+ R A-

Circus Chimeras “Moon Dreams” To Play Throughtout the I.E.

E-mail Print PDF

Share this article with a friend
Circus Chimera, the world’s tallest big top circus, is coming to the Inland Empire, beginning on Monday, March 3 through April 6 in ten locations including Beaumont (March 3-5), Lake Elsinore (March 6-9), Moreno Valley (March 10-13), Riverside (March 14-16), San Bernardino (March 17-19), Norco (March 20-23), Rialto (March 24-27), Chino (March 28-30), Yucaipa (March 31- April 2) and Hesperia (April 3-6).

For ticket info and reservations, call toll-free: 1-888-ONE-RING.

Taking age-old circus arts and combining them with a timeless story, innovative choreography, state-of-the-art lighting and sound, specially orchestrated music, and contemporary theatrical presentations, Circus Chimera transforms all of these elements into a multi-media touring production which brings out the child in all!

The theme of the all-new 2003 edition of Circus Chimera is “Sueños de Luna” or “Moon Dreams,” a theme that is carried throughout the entire show by a 10 year old Russian girl, Alina Sergeeva and 10 year-old, Rodrigo Fernandez from Argentina.

As two of the stars of the show, Alina and Rodrigo dream of being in the circus and in the end, get to perform in it. Woven throughout Alina’s and Rodrigo’s sketch are fog, fire and death defying numbers that Circus Chimera bridges flawlessly and seamlessly into the next, giving it a story-telling production number like none other.

Additional acts include aerial hoops, precision juggling, café hand-balancing, teeterboard, spinning cubes and the sacrificial straps.

Says owner and founder, Jim Judkins, “Circus Chimera is the realization of a dream. European in style, Circus Chimera is a ‘creation of the imagination’--an innovative blend of traditional circus acts and contemporary theatre.”

Judkins started the circus as a cooperative effort, along with many inspired individuals who also love the circus. Circus Chimera was designed and built by artists and support people who travel with the show.

From the deluxe seating, to the tent, the performance equipment and the props, incredible wardrobe and the fleet of semis and trailers, all of the circus’s components were constructed in a historical armory building in Hugo, Oklahoma.

All of the conceptual aspects of Circus Chimera can be traced back to Judkins and his many experiences from having traveled the world over. Judkins’ concept was derived by viewing every possible circus, variety show, stage production, concert and ballet from Argentina to Zimbabwe.

INLAND EMPIRE CIRCUS CHIMERA LOCATIONS

Beaumont: March 3-5
Stewart Park @ 9th and Orange Street
Monday, March 3 7:30 PM
Tuesday, March 4 7:30 PM
Wednesday, March 5 7:30 PM
Sponsored by the Beaumont Rotary Club

Lake Elsinore: March 6-9
Corner of Collier and Central (Intersection HWY 74 & I-15)
Thursday, March 6 7:30 PM
Friday, March 7 7:30 PM
Saturday, March 8 1:30, 4:30 and 7:30 PM
Sunday, March 9 12:30, 3:30 and 6:30 PM
Sponsored by the Riverside County Sheriff’s Posse

Moreno Valley: March 10-13
I-60 & Day Street (Next to the Wal-Mart)
Monday, March 10 7:30 PM
Tuesday, March 11 4:30 and 7:30 PM
Wednesday, March 12 4:30 and 7:30 PM
Thursday, March 13 4:30 and 7:30 PM
Sponsored by the Moreno Valley Hispanic Chamber of Commerce

Riverside: March 14-16
Castle Park (off the 91 FWY between La Sierra and Tyler Street)
Friday, March 14 7:30 PM
Saturday, March 15 1:30, 4:30 and 7:30 PM
Sunday, March 16 12:30, 3:30 and 6:30 PM
Sponsored by Castle Park

San Bernardino: March 17-19
San Bernardino Stadium, 280 South “E” Street
Monday, March 17 7:30 PM
Tuesday, March 18 4:30 and 7:30 PM
Wednesday, March 19 4:30 and 7:30 PM

Norco: March 20-23
4th & Hamner
Thursday, March 20 7:30 PM
Friday, March 21 4:30 and 7:30 PM
Saturday, March 22 1:30, 4:30 and 7:30 PM
Sunday, March 23 12:30, 3:30 and 6:30 PM
Sponsored by the Norco Chamber of Commerce

Rialto: March 24-27
Rialto Airport
Monday, March 24 7:30 PM
Tuesday, March 25 4:30 and 7:30 PM
Wednesday, March 26 4:30 and 7:30 PM
Thursday, March 27 4:30 and 7:30 PM
Sponsored by the Lighting the Way International

Chino: March 28-30
Chino Fairgrounds, Central @ Edison
Friday, March 28 7:30 PM
Saturday, March 29 1:30, 4:30 and 7:30 PM
Sunday, March 30 12:30, 3:30 and 6:30 PM
Sponsored by the Chino High School Sports Boosters

Yucaipa: March 31 - April 2
Corner of Oak Glen and Bryant
Monday, March 31 7:30 PM
Tuesday, April 1 4:30 and 7:30 PM
Wednesday, April 2 4:30 and 7:30 PM
Sponsored by the San Bernardino County Sheriff’s Posse

Hesperia: April 3-6
Corner of Main and Mountain Vista
Thursday, April 3 7:30 PM
Friday, April 4 7:30 PM
Saturday, April 5 1:30, 4:30 and 7:30 PM
Sunday, April 6 12:30, 3:30 and 6:30 PM
Sponsored by the Hesperia Rotary Club

You are not currently authorized to post comments.

Quantcast

BVN National News Wire