A+ R A-

Michael Clarke Duncan Receives Integrity Award

E-mail Print PDF

Share this article with a friend
The Diversity Awards celebrated its ten year anniversary with the Hollywood community rallying together at the Beverly Hills Hotel to honor diversity in television and cinematic arts.

Benefiting its scholarship fund (MMPA), this national organization, comprised of individuals who share a common commitment, celebrated the multiformity of ideas, cultures and achievements in the entertainment industry.
This black tie gala not only highlighted the creative accomplishments and contributions to diversity in movies and TV, but also included silent auctions and musical performances by renowned songstress Oleta Adams, and the sensational keyboard of David Benoit. Breakout star of the Scorpion King “The Rock” received the 2002 Nova Award as the voters’ choice for rising star in 2002. Other film winners included: the Integrity Award to Academy Award-nominee Michael Clarke Duncan, The Spirit Award to critically-acclaimed actress and star of the current “Swimfan” Erika Christensen, The Female Nova Award to up-and-coming ingénue Rosario Dawson, and the Innovator Award to multi-talented actor Matthew Lillard. In the TV category, Lifetime Television received the 2002 Diverse Network Programming Award.

Add comment

By using our comment system, you agree to not post profane, vulgar, offensive, or slanderous comments. Spam and soliciting are strictly prohibited. Violation of these rules will result in your comments being deleted and your IP Address banned from accessing our website in the future. Your e-mail address will NOT be published, sold or used for marketing purposes.

Security code

BVN National News Wire